ACC News | Damon Smith Named 2024 ACC Board Chair

The Airport Consultants Council (ACC) is pleased to announce the election of Damon Smith, Vice President of Mead & Hunt’s Airport Consulting Leadership Team and Senior Management Group, as the Chair of the 2024 ACC Board of Directors. Damon assumed the position during the 45th ACC Annual Conference in Vancouver, B.C.

Damon has made a career of leading the planning, design, and implementation of airport improvements. He has seen that the success of an airport stems from communication and partnership with stakeholders, and results in airports driving the economy and transportation for their community. His 27 years of personal and professional commitment has proven that the right consultation and resources are the best way to identify opportunities and attain goals.

“Damon has been active in ACC for many years, and he cares passionately about the organization and airports in general,” said ACC President T.J. Schulz. “He will be a tremendous leader of the ACC Board of Directors, with a focus on increasing member engagement and identifying opportunities to improve to delivery of needed airport projects across the country.”

Damon holds engineering degrees from the University of Louisville and is a registered professional engineer. He has been involved in ACC for 20 years and has served on the board for six years. He lives in the Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area in Washington State, where he says every day is like a vacation.

ACC is also pleased to announce two new incoming 2024 ACC Board of Directors members: Johnny Jackson, Infrastructure Area Leader with RS&H, and Iana Tassada Stuart, Vice President – Aviation Business Unit Leader, with JE Dunn Construction.

Others who have been elected to serve on the 2024 ACC Board of Directors are as follows:


Nicholas O. Ryan, Arora Engineers


Carrie Shaeffer, Swinerton


Fin B. Bonset, VHB


Jennie Santoro, Gensler


Johnny Jackson, RS&H

Sri Kumar, Connico

Tom Mochty, Woolpert

Chad G. Nixon, McFarland-Johnson, Inc.

Kaly Queiroz, Jacobs

Iana Tassada Stuart, JE Dunn

Mae Whiteside, CKL Engineers

Julie Wienberg, Perkins & Will

Tags: , ,
Scroll to Top