ACC News | ACRP University Design Competition Winners Present

The Airport Cooperative Research Program (ACRP) University Design Competition winners attended and presented their projects at the 2023 Symposium. Three teams showed off their projects to a wide range of industry experts. The first team was Navya Nikhita Agasam, Alfa Ekele, Tejas Krsna Rachur, and Hope Ann Erlwein, students from the College of Aeronautics at the Florida Institute of Technology. They presented on ‘Implementing Alternative, Renewable Energy Sources for Ground-Based Airport Operations.’ The second team was Pengli Zhao and Huang Feng from the University of South Florida, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering. They presented on the ‘Design the Allocation of External Alternative Aircraft Taxiing System at Airports.’ The final team was Seongjun Ha, Tai Wei Jiang, and Gita Andhika Swastanto from Purdue University. They presented on ‘Airport Unmanned Self-Driving Wheelchair (AUSW).’ Learn more about their projects and the runner-ups here.

Tags: , ,
Scroll to Top