ACC Awards

The Airport Consultants Council presents a number of awards throughout the year at various ACC conferences and events. The following awards honor people’s service and dedication to the aviation industry.

ACC Aviation Award of Excellence

The ACC Aviation Award of Excellence is presented annually to honor the visionary and innovative contributions of an individual, group or organization that have advanced the airport and aviation industry and have served the general public. The lifetime achievements of recipients are also considered.

ACC Agency Best Practice Award

The ACC Agency Best Practices Award recognizes valuable industry partners within the FAA, TSA or other suitable organizations for the work they do each day as they interact with the airport consultant community.

Jay Hollingsworth Speas Airport Award

The Jay Hollingsworth Speas Airport Award was established in 1983 and is co-sponsored by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA), the American Association of Airport Executives (AAAE), and the Airport Consultants Council (ACC). It is presented annually during the AAAE/ACC Airport Planning, Design, and Construction Symposium to the nominee(s) judged to have contributed most significantly in recent years to the enhancement of relationships between airports and/or heliports and their surrounding environments via exemplary innovation that might be replicated elsewhere. 

ACC Board of Directors Chair Award

The ACC Board of Directors Chair Award is presented annually to the ACC member(s) who have, in the opinion of the Board of Directors Chair, shown an exceptional commitment to the ACC over a number of years, and/or have been of particular assistance during the Board Chair’s tenure.

Scroll to Top