Past Recipients


2020      Mary Rose Loney, The Loney Group, LLC

      Woodie Woodward, Woodward & Associates

Oris Dunham, Dunham Group LLC
               Managing Partner

2017       Representative John Mica
                Former Congressman

2016       Jeffrey Hamiel, Metropolitan Airports Commission
                Executive Director/CEO

2015 John L. Martin, San Francisco International Airport

2014 Thella F. Bowens, San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

2013 Randall (Randy) H. Walker
                Former Clark County Aviation Department Director

2012 Angela Gittens, ACI World
                Director General

2011 Catherine (Kate) M. Lang, Federal Aviation Administration
                Deputy Associate Administrator for Airports

2010 Benjamin R. DeCosta, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
                Former Department of Aviation general manager 

2009 Edmund S. "Kip" Hawley, Transportation Security Administration
                Former Administrator

2008 Gina Marie Lindsay, Los Angeles World Airports
                Executive Director

2007 James “Jim” E. Bennett, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority
                President and CEO

2006 Frederick W. Smith, FedEx Corporation
                Chairman, President and CEO

2005 Jeffrey P. Fegan, Dallas-Ft. Worth International Airport

2004 James C. DeLong, A.A.E., Louisville Airport Authority
                Former Director of Aviation

2003 Lydia Kennard, Los Angeles World Airports
                Executive Director

2002 Norman Y. Mineta, U.S. Department of Transportation

2001 Bombardier Aerospace
                Manufacturer of the CRJ Series Regional Jet

2000 Shuster, House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure

2000 L. Oberstar, House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure
                Ranking Democratic Member

1999 Donald D. Engen, National Air and Space Museum

1998 Bethune, Continental Airlines
                Chairman and CEO

1997 Aviation Week Group
                Publishers of Aviation Daily & Airports

1996 Herbert D. Kelleher, Southwest Airlines
                President, Chairman of the Board and CEO

1993 Leonard L. Griggs, Federal Aviation Administration
                Assistant Administrator for Airports

1992 Federico F. Pena, City of Denver
                Former Mayor

1991 Samuel K. Skinner, U.S. Department of Transportation

1990 Clifton A. Moore, Los Angeles Department of Airports
                Executive Director

*Firms and titles listed are relevant to the time the award was presented.
**No award was given in 1994 or 1995.